scared...but ready

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mrsmullen

The Fly
anyone else completely excited that u2 is gonna go into the studio again soon and record? i got really psyched about it last night at the phoenix show when bono said they wanted to make more music for us for the upcoming year. but at the same time, im scared that this tour is ending. will we ever see shows as intimate? what will replace the heart? will i ever be that close again? will i ever meet them again? its all stressing me out. im sure itll keep getting better, at least i hope it does, but it scares me now that we are hitting an in between time. how does everyone else feel? predictions for the coming year or two?

alison

------------------

It doesn't matter what songs we sing. I'm a drummer. Chicks dig me. - Larry

Bono actually said they would be making new music?? cool...

Just cherish the memory of seeing them live and actually meeting them.. Live in the moment, it's more rewarding than always looking to the future.

------------------
And I felt like a star...

Originally posted by Dorian Gray:

Live in the moment, it's more rewarding than always looking to the future.

So true!!

------------------
I know someday you'll have a beautiful life.
I know you'll be a star in somebody else's sky
but why, why, why can't it be, oh, can't it be mine?

(??.?(?*?.? ?.?*?)?.??)
?.???. *Monica*.???.?
(?.??(?.??* *??.?)??.)

You live in the States...dont worry about seeing them again.

------------------
"we're free to fly the crimsom sky...the sun won't melt our wings tonight..."

new album means new tour, youll see them again.
this give us more of a chance of bumping into them in dublin
smile.gif

------------------
"dont let life discourage you, everyone who got where he is had to begin where he was"

From the looks of things they will replace the heart with 2 giant boobies.

------------------