Your Dorky U2 Concert Moment

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BWU2Buffs

War Child
At the risk of ridicule, with a tour upon us, time to confess my dorkiest U2 moment; and challenge you to do the same.

In '85 awaiting to see U2 on St. Patrick's Day in Denver, I was a resident advisor at CU in Boulder. My dorm room was near a high traffic area -- you know, to keep all the riff raff out.

For 32 days, after I had my ticket in hand, I updated the un-official and completely dorky U2 window 'countdown to the show' -- everyday, Magic Marker in hand, I taped up a new number.

Probably cost me that all important A- in Psych 101.

Looking back, I was a :censored: dork, and if you saw that window, this world is really too small.

Plz, no quotes

:wink:

i hugged a complete stranger after bono kissed my hand before the concert here in dallas. my friends and i were walking back up towards the arena, and we were telling this lady what happened and then i hugged her :laugh: she probably thought i was :coocoo:

Hey BW I was at that show as well!! I grew up In Arvada and was a junior in Highschool in 85!! Anyway my most dorkiest u2 moment was probably camping out in a parking lot for 3 days to get tickets to that show. Not that I wouldn't do it again of course!! Oh another would be thinking $35 was alot of money to pay to see U2 on the Amnesty Int. Conspiracy of hope tour in 86!! LOL

Wearing my Indiana Jones fedora to the final JT shows at Tempe - I thought it looked cool cause Bono and Edge wore alot of hats at that time.

yep, done my share of bawling at u2 shows. it can't be helped :)