Start and end times of U2 concerts? What time does U2 take the stage? etc..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

genesis199125

The Fly
I am a college student and U2 concert virgin, and will be popping my cherry Oct. 12 at Cowboys Stadium :lol: ..........and I want to know, based on previous concert experiences, around what time do U2 get on stage, and approx. how long their shows are?

About 9PM, just over 2 hours.

This, though the exact time for the standard setlist this tour is 2 hours and 15 minutes. :wink: Not that I kept track or anything..

Only in the UK they got onstage early, cause of the curfew. In places where it was too warm or there was too much daylight like Barcelona, Amsterdam and Dublin they got onstage 9.30 or in Barca 10 pm.

start time?

Ello lads and lassies, just wondering what time the lads hit the stage after the opener and ticket time; I'm trying to time my extreme Guinness drinking just right.Thanks!

How soon after opening act do U2 come onstage?

I will be "encumbered" at next week's Charlottesville show with children who may not be able to hack it with two full acts, so I'm thinking of dropping in between Muse's set and U2's. Can anyone tell me when U2 has typically been hitting the stage on this leg of tour?

Thanks.

8:45-9:00-ish, in general. You could get there at 8:30 and be fine, unless you're GA.

I just finished my 360 stint with my two NYC shows and:

I got stuck in traffic while driving to NYC because I was in a three-way car collision (my car being hit by a cop being hit by someone behind her) so I ended up walking in at 8:20. Muse was already done and I thought, "eh only the opening band - they probably sucked anyway."

NYC2 I took the train - took about 25 minutes to get there from NYC with NO TRAFFIC. Got there early - caught Muse and have to say - THEY TOTALLY ROCKED!