the first "in color" thread!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Muggsy

Refugee
I live in colombia, with a box of watercolors and
hey :)

I'm not good with words, I can't write a decent paragraph :uhoh:,but I can express myself through light and color.

I though that it could be a good idea to include images (pics, paintings...) from all of us here, in this forum, cuz it is another way to express our feelings and share our vision of the world.

-------
so, I'm going to show you one of my latest works... i'm really proud of this one, because it is my first work entirely done with watercolours and it shows the kind of concept that I like to deal with. It has some flaws but I was so happy when i finished it ...

birdcage2.jpg

Bircage girl - trapped soul

I remember that I saw a girl like this in a music video... maybe a Tori amos' video, I can't remember. but I just thought that it was such a beautiful image.

I never had big interest on birds before, but lately there are many of them in my drawings, maybe is something from my subconcious mind, freedom and lust for life, maybe.

Lore.

Last edited:
(So we should all post our photos/etc here, in the one thread?)

Sounds like a good idea to me; I've wanted something like that for a while. I'm glad to see something like it up and running.

:up:

Muggsy said:
hey :)

I'm not good with words, I can't write a decent paragraph :uhoh:,but I can express myself through light and color.

I though that it could be a good idea to include images (pics, paintings...) from all of us here, in this forum, cuz it is another way to express our feelings and share our vision of the world.

-------