Weird Place in my Life

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2fan6313

War Child
This is sort of embarassing, but I feel close to my U2 family and I feel sort of lost so I could use some help...
As of three weeks ago, I officially have depression-anxiety. It started last school year. And now that I'm back at school, it's just gotten worse. I just started medication but I've had to drop two classes because I can't handle all the work. I'm in my fourth year at university going for a Bachelor of Arts in Honours History. I have no idea what I want to do with my life after that in terms of occupations. And I don't think I enjoy school anymore. It's such a burden now... I have several options. I could stop now, graduate with a three year degree, work, and travel. I would be closing some doors, as an Honours degree qualifies me for more than a three-year degree. Or, I could continue to struggle and suffer through my fourth year and come back next year to pick up the dropped credits.
My godmother said I light up when I talk about traveling to Ireland. It's the only thing I know I want. So basically...I'm torn between what I should do, and what I want to do.
And I don't even know if this is the depression/anxiety speaking or it's me. I KNOW the Ireland part is me. I've been dreaming about it for years. I can't focus on school work, but I can spend hours and hours looking up places to visit in Ireland. I have a list. And it's not just about U2. It's so much more than that. I feel drawn to it for some reason. I want to see the Cliffs of Moher, Skilleg Michael, Dublin Castle, the library in Trinity College Dublin...I love Irish history. So I know I love history and I love some of the things I learn in school.
And I always have the option to graduate now with a three year degree and then come back after traveling once I figure out what to do with my life.