Most impressive tour lighting and stage set up?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Zoots

Blue Crack Supplier
Strictly speaking about stage set up and lighting and NOT songs or performances, which tour is everyone's favorite?

Vertigo/Elevation/Popmart/ZooTV/Lovetown/RedRocks/Other?

The only one I've been to is Vertigo so I have no other first hand experience to compare with. :sad:

Of course from what I've seen of Popmart and ZooTV on video, they were really impressive!

But technology wise, Vertigo's light curtains, intricate setup and the circling ellipse lights looked too cool...
40883DSCN0164-med.JPG

Your thoughts?

Technically, Popmart. When everything was working of course (eyes the broken bits of the big screen and the Lemon door)....

I think there's got to make difference between Vertigo in arenas and Vertigo in the european stadiums. There's lot of differences.
The Vertigo in NA was more intimate but the european shows were more impressive and the feeling of stadium was there. The European stage was bigger and it had a big scenario like Popmart

But I go with Popmart... It was the most impressive

Zootlesque said:

holy crap this picture is awesome :drool:

the problem with the vertigo tour is when the curtains aren't being used, which is like 80% of the time, it looks exactly like the elevation tour. plus, i dont thinkt he curtains are thaaaat impressive looking.

so i'd go with popmart, then zootv

ive never seen the spotlights used during popmart like that. it looks like the beginning of streets, that must have been fucking amazing.

Strictly lighting, Vertigo is my favorite. The ellipse, the stage and the arena balconys lit up, the lightbulb curtain...

Stage setup, probably Zoo TV.

Last edited: