What's your best U2 story?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TheFly7

The Fly
Wow, it's been a while since I've posted on here. Hope everyone in Interference-land is well.

I am an aspiring journalist (and U2 fanatic) and, along with two fellow journalists, am working on a little project. What we want to do is compile U2 stories from fans, people who have worked with the band, other muscians, etc. The goal is to make a compilation of stories that show the breadth of U2's following as well as the significance of their music.

For example, do you have a U2 song that "changed your life?" Did you fall in love while listening to a U2 song? Did you meet your best friend at at U2 show? Did you get a chance to meet the band? Does your 2-year old kid or 90-year old grandma love rocking out to "Big Girls are Best?"

Really, we're looking for anything.

We want to hear from anyone, anywhere. We do live in Colorado, and it would be nice - for starters - to talk to someone nearby that we could possibly meet in person to hear their "U2 Story." But eventually we hope to do some traveling and talk - in person - to people all over.

For now, feel free to post on here if you have a story or know someone who does, or you can e-mail me at Gutierez7@msn.com.

Thanks for your help!

Hey :wave: I'm an aspiring journo too, good luck with that!

I wish I could help but I have no good U2 stories I'm afraid, but I could post my effervescent review of the concert I saw... :hmm: Would that be cool?

I've got a good one...

A long time ago I was simply a lonesome and starry-eyed farmer boy working in the town of Dublin with my Aunt and Uncle. I never knew my parents and I dreamed of a life of adventure beyond the dull plains of my hometown. I had heard distant whispers of a fearsome conflict between an evil empire and an alliance of men known as U2.