I feel so mixed up

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

She Is Raging

Refugee
For those of you who live in the boston area, you may have read about this in the paper.

As some of you may know... I'm a NICU nurse in boston. Last week, one of our attending neonatologists (who was only 51)was killed riding his bike to work. A garbage truck turned quickly in front of him, he lost control of his bike and got crushed under the wheels. I was on vacation at the time, reading the paper when I suddenly turned the page and saw his face smiling out, with the horrible story of what had happened. I was immediately very upset at the loss of this wonderful man, I cant even begin to explain what a loss this is. This man was the so brilliant and smart, a wonderful mentor, one of the few doctors I've come in contact with that would always take the time to answer your questions or sit down and discuss anything you needed to talk about. Today was my first day back to work after my vacation... and it was just awful. It's unreal how different things feel there without him there.