I have never been on a plane....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I don't care, I just have never gone anywhere cool. When I travel on my own trips with friends, we drive to Florida and other such places that can be accomplished in 2 days. But I've never been to Europe and any foreign country besides Sarnia, Ontario twice for gymnastics meets. I've been criticized before b/c I love going to southwestern Florida (the Everglades) so much and people who've been all over say I'm close-minded and there are much better places in the world. The problem is I've just never had the chance to go anywhere b/c my family never travelled or vacationed. I'm sure there are much better places, but Lord only knows if I'll ever get the chance to see them....

I have never been on a plane
I am studying 2 foreighn languages
I thought everyone would have been abroad but lots of people in my course have never been away either and we were told lots of people go abroad for the first time on their year out. :up:
I am a bit terrified of getting on a plane though. I have told everyone I shall row. :lol:

I am not sure why people are so afraid of planes!

Airline plane crashes/deaths are SO rare compared to driving deaths and even bicycle deaths.

Think of it this way....just about ANY looney can get in a car and drive. Only a small, VERY SELECT set of loonies fly commercial airplanes. :up:

:yes: That is very true. It's safer to fly than to drive with the occational dumb arse that's driving drunk or just can't drive riding on the same roads as you.

zonelistener said:

Airline plane crashes/deaths are SO rare compared to driving deaths and even bicycle deaths.

Think of it this way....just about ANY looney can get in a car and drive. Only a small, VERY SELECT set of loonies fly commercial airplanes. :up: