Boris is a moose.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FizzingWhizzbees

ONE love, blood, life
One of my friends, let's call him Boris, has started acting really weirdly towards me and as I really have no idea how to respond to this I thought I'd just rant about him here and ask all you cool ZC people for some advice.

So. Boris seems to have developed an obsession with making fun of me and insulting me every time we speak. At first it was just little sarcastic comments like "you'll be fifty by the time you finally get a degree" (I had to take a year away from college and he finds this amusing) or "is your job too challenging for you?" (I work in a shop, which is possibly the least challenging job in the world) or making stupid comments about what I look like. And at first it bothered me because I thought of him as a good friend and so I valued his opinion.

Now it's got to the point where it seems his only response to anything I say is to make a sarcastic comment. I'll say I liked a particular film and he responds that it's stupid. I comment on a book I've read and he says that reading fiction is a waste of time. He's even resorted to making fun of where I live, as though this is supposed to be offensive to me. :huh: It's just loads of little comments, like if I say something jokingly like "I'm such an idiot" then he replies "yep, that's right!" I know these things sound really stupid and petty, but when someone makes about 20 of those comments in the course of a conversation it gets really annoying.