inspired

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

isabelle_guns

Refugee
Who here has been artistically inspired by U2 in one way or another? I will admit that watching Bono do all these charitable deeds has influenced me in becoming a good person and that influence has made me more artistic for the better.

My love for U2 propelled me to become a writer/journalist. Which was a blessing, since writing is the one thing I've always been able to do easily. I was going down the "acting" road before.

HelloAngel said:
My love for U2 propelled me to become a writer/journalist. Which was a blessing, since writing is the one thing I've always been able to do easily. I was going down the "acting" road before.

I am a journalist as well Kitty. I write my own 'zine and Bono has kind of influenced me to be more politically involved through my writing.

OMG, this is a great topic. and a great one at that to break me into the 700th post.
u2 have inspired me like no other. i was going through a hard time a number of years ago and there music and also the individuals that they are helped me to get out of it. i could say that i was "stuck in a long long moment:. also, im a religious individual but i have problems with how some religious individuals throw it in your face. or use religion for unholy uses. and u2 yes they are religious but they dont throw it in your face. there music has religious undertones but they dont slam it over your head.

u2 also have inspired me to be a better person and DREAM OUT LOUD!

RickFly said:
OMG, this is a great topic. and a great one at that to break me into the 700th post.