A Caution to those buying Prop forms....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sparkys girl

Refugee
A Caution to those buying Prop forms....

I was looking at my Prop tkt form and noticed it requires a member id# on the form itself and the member # is on the Prop envelope itself.
To those ppl who are considering buying a form please be sure you will recieve the tkts at YOUR home address. I am worried that some ppl may send their money order for the tkts and not even recieve the tkts. The person who sold you the form may ultimately recieve the tkts you paid for because Prop may mail tkts out only to addresses they have on file and match the member id# on the form.
Please correct me if I am wrong, as I am no expert on Prop forms, but I don't want anyone to get swindeled by would be cons. Ppl are spending alot of $$$ on tkts and I don't want to hear about anyone losing out.

Thanks for your time!
smile.gif

------------------
"She's gonna dream up the world she wants to live in....She's gonna dream out loud.."

"She is the dreamer, she's imagination..."

*+*MaRiA*+*

Wow, no replies...so far, does anyone know if I am totally wrong about the Prop forms or does my claim sound legit?!

------------------
"She's gonna dream up the world she wants to live in....She's gonna dream out loud.."

*+*MaRiA*+*

Originally posted by sparkys girl:
Wow, no replies...so far, does anyone know if I am totally wrong about the Prop forms or does my claim sound legit?!

Here's a reply for you!
smile.gif
Your claim definitely sounds legit. I didn't realize there was a market for Prop forms, but what you're saying makes sense.

------------------
"We miss our lemon, I'd just like to say that." - Bono 5/9/01

Originally posted by Giant Lemon:

Here's a reply for you!
smile.gif