I'd like to know your opinion

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Marien

Refugee
Wow, this is the first thread I start and I'm a bit nervous, I've never posted here, but I check the board quite often. I'd really like to know what you think of my modellings, please, remember I'm just an amateur.

this is titled "solitude"
Myworks007.jpg

"the night"
Myworks013.jpg

Myworks015.jpg

this one in untitled
Myworks022.jpg

Myworks020.jpg

Thank you!

You want my opinion? You are VERY talented! I especially like the untitled one but they're all impressive. I hope you'll keep on making these because you really have the skill. :up:

Thank you very, very much for taking the trouble to answer me.

It happens that some people round me are saying I should take my hobby a little more seriously and attend to classes or so, I know they mean well, but I can't possibly think they are objective, so I wanted some other people to see some of my works and get their opinions. Thank you again.

These are made of high temperature purple clay with (I don't know the name in English) little stones. In Spanish : barro púrpura de alta temperatura (1250ºC) con chamota media.
It is the material I usually choose because after the oven it looks more like stone, and also because the stones inside the clay make the sculptures stronger, so you can work on them for longer, but I also use different kinds of clay, and in different colours too.

Wow, those are really nice. How long have you been working with clay? I just started a sculpturing course this year.

Looking forward to seeing more!

You're all so good, I'm really grateful for your interest.