anyone seen an MSG concert from a rear view?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dmulhall

Babyface
Hi- I am a newbie here. I got my husband tickets on ebay to surprise him and I thought I was buying tickets at section 63 which was a side view, but then realized that they were actually portal box seats over section 63 which is near 112. that is actually a rear view. I understand that U2 has an open stage, and I am ashamed to say I have never seen them although I am a fan, its really a surprise for my husband who is a life long-huge fan. I am just wondering if these are going to be any good or if i should try and resell these and get something else facing the stage.
Any suggestions from anyone who has seen them play at MSG or any other open stage setting would be so helpful. I really don't want to dump good seats, but I would hate to surprise him with the back of a speaker :) or the back of Bono's head. I think we'd rather be able to at least see the screens then nothing at all.. Thanks guys...I am very confused- your my last hope- I tried the ticketmaster route as you all did for tickets and we all know how successful that was.. ebay and the brokers my only options.
Di

dmulhall said:
Hi- I am a newbie here. I got my husband tickets on ebay to surprise him and I thought I was buying tickets at section 63 which was a side view, but then realized that they were actually portal box seats over section 63 which is near 112. that is actually a rear view. I understand that U2 has an open stage, and I am ashamed to say I have never seen them although I am a fan, its really a surprise for my husband who is a life long-huge fan. I am just wondering if these are going to be any good or if i should try and resell these and get something else facing the stage.