Which album should I get next?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

XHendrix24

Refugee
Alright, alright. I'm sorry in advance for making another thread like this (I know there are probably a few around here), but I desperately need new U2. So far, I only have the Joshua Tree, Achtung Baby, HTDAAB, ATYCLB, and the Unforgettable Fire.

Obviously, I'm looking to expand my U2 collection further, and I'll probably end up buying another album tonight. So, the question is, which one to get. I was thinking either Zooropa or Pop (leaning towards Zooropa, since I absolutely love most of the songs that I've heard from it, especially Lemon and Numb), but I'd like to hear a few other fans' opinions, since I'm a poor student and want to spend my limited funds are carefully as possible. :wink:

Anyway, can anyone help me out here? :huh:

Last edited:
Second that. "Boy" is their debut so its important to have it, and I love it. Has really grown on me, it sounds so different and Edge's guitar playing :drool:

I'm a huge Pop fan. I love Zooropa too, but Pop is the most dynamic and unique U2 album. The album starts off as a "dance" record then evolves to rock then to some of U2's most expermental music ever (Miami, Velvet) then closes with 2 of U2's most political tunes (Please, Wake Up Dead Man). It has a bit of everything and was a considered a failure by critics but is highly respected by the U2 community.

I say Pop but you can't go wrong with either. Plus its Friday and what better way to kickoff the weekend than with Discotheque :wink:

I'd say Zooropa. Judging by the differing responses you're probably going to end up more confused than ever.

financeguy said:
I'd say Zooropa. Judging by the differing responses you're probably going to end up more confused than ever.

It appears so, doesn't it? :wink: