im a bad bad girl

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Blue_Angel

Acrobat
Im taking a course in hip-hop culture. I figured I should learn about the stuff I really don't like, and I think it's going to be very interesting. and also i like to know anything about the music industry. besides there are no exams :D

so now i am studying fashion, graffiti, break-dancing, and hip hop. Plus I have to choose a rapper and do a full analysis of their album (anyone know any good ones so I don't make a fool out of myself in front of a bunch of rap-lovin' kids???) :eek:

also, on a side-note...I found a U2 fan on, get this, the school swim team!!!!! :lol: she's even more obsessed than me I think!! well maybe not but we're easily the same!! I am so excited. and we were at the same concerts (except she was close enough that she managed to attack Bono's boot and hang on for dear life) :D

finally......someone who 'gets' it :D ;)

Blue_Angel said:
Plus I have to choose a rapper and do a full analysis of their album (anyone know any good ones so I don't make a fool out of myself in front of a bunch of rap-lovin' kids???) :eek:

(except she was close enough that she managed to attack Bono's boot and hang on for dear life) :D
I'd chooose Will Smith. :up: He is cool. He is a rapper. And isn't as :censored: as Eminemcraphead or alikes.

Attack Bono's boot! :laugh: You have to imagine that! :lmao: :lmao: :lol:

da blue_angel

sounds great and the bono boot grabbing fan included :)

I am so ignorant of rap culture but Will Smith would be a great choice seeing as you already have an interest..maybe somebody like 2Pac could be a possibility..one of the few rappers whose lyrics have stood out for me in the genre..often fairly deep and thoughtful..aside from that I couldn't think deeper

just dont start wearing your swimmers so that they are hangin down too low ala kriss kross