What is the weeeirdest thing you've done for U2?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bluephisto

War Child
In the mud, in the maze of my imagination.
Has there ever been a point where you found yourself doing something and thought... maybe I need a twelve step program for all this, an intervention, or medication of some kind?

For example...

I applied at a Salon even though I have NO salon experience just because it was Named...:mac: :mac: :mac: Mackie's:mac: :mac: :mac:

I did it as a joke, just to make myself laugh! Anyway, I FELL DOWN when I handed my resume in (like not little stumbling either .. ON MY FACE), made a complete ass of myself and then laughed all the way home because I am an uber-freak.

But..

I GOT THE JOB! O_O

me: *answering phone* Hello, Mackie's! *giggle* Hmm? No, but we do have lovely gold suits and a spa package called "look what you've done to me"... hello? hello? *sigh* *Sings* show me the way to go home...

boss: What are you doing?

Me: *macphisto voice* DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM?

Boss: I know what you are... unemployed...

Me: *sigh* I'm just a washed up old Salon coordinator.

ANYWAY... I also got a kitten yesterday and it's FAST and HYPER and all pitch black so I named this sweet little bundle of joy...

THE FLY.

Ohhh yeah.

I work at Mackie's because I'm a MacPhisto girl and I have a cat named The Fly. Not even Dr. Phil can help me now.

:coocoo: :lol:

Ive never done anything weird for U2

*thinks*

I went to the Clarence

*thinks real hard*

I stole a pencil

thats all....im quite boring :)

Thank you :D

Lara Mullen said:
:coocoo: :lol:

Ive never done anything weird for U2

*thinks*

I went to the Clarence

*thinks real hard*

I stole a pencil

thats all....im quite boring :)

Thank you :D

*gasp*You stole.. A PENCIL!?:shocked: