June 5, 1983

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

STING2

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
RED ROCKS! 20 year anniversery of this historic U2 show!

Ok, who out there has the entire show on video, not just the released version?

I've been planning for a while to watch it tonite in honor of the anniversary. :D I'm weird like that.

Coincidentally, the first time I ever saw it was on June 5, 2001. :shrug: I'm still a relatively newbie U2 fan. I went to the video store to rent some U2 vids and I rented that. I about died when I saw the date on the screen.

Last edited:
The only thing I've seen from that concert is just the footage they show on T.V. shows, or the video of them performing "Sunday Bloody Sunday" there.

I've never seen the full concert itself. I sure would like to, though.

Geez, where is a time machine when you need one?

Angela

I didn't see Red Rocks until a couple years ago when they showed it on VH-1. I can't believe I didn't tape it! :banghead: I've been thinking about buying it. I've never seen it in local stores, so I'll have to order it off the Internet.

Bono's shades said:
I didn't see Red Rocks until a couple years ago when they showed it on VH-1. I can't believe I didn't tape it! :banghead: I've been thinking about buying it. I've never seen it in local stores, so I'll have to order it off the Internet.

Check out Ebay. :yes: I got mine for $8.00, including shipping. It's in perfect condition too. :heart:Ebay:heart:

STING2 said:
RED ROCKS! 20 year anniversery of this historic U2 show!

Ok, who out there has the entire show on video, not just the released version?

I think I do but am not sure...

What is also weird is that today Coldplay is playing there. People regail them as the next U2.

U2- June 5th, 1983, Red Rocks Amphitheater
Coldplay - June 5th, 2003, Red Rocks Amphitheater

Coincidence?

Also, Coldplay are playing there tomorrow night.