I'm 21 and a Recluse

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

namkcuR

ONE love, blood, life
I turn 21 today and I've never held a job in my life. I graduated from 2-year community college in June with an Associate's Degree in Web Development. I realized before the school year was even over, however, that I wasn't sure Web Development was what I wanted to do at all. I want to eventually get a 4-year degree, but due to circumstance, I'm going to have to do four whole more years instead of just transferring and adding on the two years I already did. I didn't want to commit to four years of a major that I'm not at all sure about. I wanted time to think about life, whether WebDev is what I want, and if not, what it is I do want to major in and do. So I'm taking a year off. And while I'm doing that, I'll get a job - a non-career nothing job ala record store kind of thing, so I can make some money and not be a loser who does nothing during this year off.

Here's the other problem: I'm fairly certain I have what's called Social Anxiety Disorder or Social Phobia. The idea of sitting down for a job interview, let alone helping customers on a daily basis, makes me very nervous. As such, I keep procastinating on getting that nothing-make-money-kill-time job, always finding a reason not to do it. What's worse, I think the only way to get over this phobia is to face it. But every time I start thinking about it, - and keep in mind that there's a part of me who despises myself for sitting around and doing nothing all day(nothing meaning Interference :wink: ) - I end up getting that nervous feeling and killing the thought so that I can feel normal again.

I'm a recluse at 21. Am I a loser? Or am I just a kid with some problems?