MERGED--> travel shows + Flying to multiple shows? Which ones?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SFGAL

The Fly
Flying to multiple shows? Which ones?

Okay I know I'm not the only U2 dork going to multiple shows....

I am not going to any Europe shows but am flying to Seattle/Vancouver and Chicago to see shows.

So far what shows are people flying or going long distances to see??

Me:

Home-area of San Jose 2 No flying involved but still gotta drive 1-2 hours to San Jose anyway

Chicago 2

Seattle 1 & 2

Vancouver 1 & 2

I'm flying all the way from Australia to see the three Boston shows.

I'm flying from Boston to Denver to see the 2 shows there. I have tix for Boston 1 and 2 and am working on 3. I'm a total dork as I waited to plan my April vacation (I'm a school teacher) around where ever U2 was going to be playing at the time. I am so thankful that my husband is also a U2 fan and is willing to go along with my total mania! It's great to be married to your best friend!

neutral said:
Probably just to Chicago on this leg. I think Axver has the longest trip on the site so far. :wink:

Can I now claim to be the most dedicated fan on the forum? Woo! :rockon:

(Yes, I just wanted to jump on the bandwagon and use that smiley.)

bono_man2002 said:
From Melbourne:
Stop At Auckland
To Los Angeles
To San Diego
To Anahiem
To Los Angeles
To Melbourne

:) I challange you to beat that! :)

My flight from Brisbane to Boston will beat that, I think. I haven't booked it yet, but I'll have to change at a western US city to fly to Nashville (and maybe Auckland to get to the US, like you), meet up with Purplicious, then fly up to Boston. Oh, and I may be calling into New York before travelling up to Boston.

I don't know how long the flight will be, but I am told the Pacific crossing is 15 hours.

neutral said:
yes you are now officially a "real fan"! :wink: :laugh: