reply text box size - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2005, 07:51 PM   #1
Blue Crack Addict
 
the rockin edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: tomorrow's just an excuse away
Posts: 26,816
Local Time: 09:07 AM
reply text box size

it has come to my attention (due to a thread i started in the LS) that the size of the reply text box is different on firefox & internet explorer


Explorer:


Firefox:



any idea why this is?
__________________

__________________
the rockin edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2005, 08:12 PM   #2
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 07:07 AM
Cuz Firefox sucks
















j/k I have no idea
__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2005, 08:18 PM   #3
Blue Crack Addict
 
the rockin edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: tomorrow's just an excuse away
Posts: 26,816
Local Time: 09:07 AM
that was helpful




__________________
the rockin edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2005, 09:31 PM   #4
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 07:07 AM
just a difference in how each browser renders text box areas.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2005, 09:56 PM   #5
Blue Crack Addict
 
the rockin edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: tomorrow's just an excuse away
Posts: 26,816
Local Time: 09:07 AM
ok...is it an custom option thing? or something built into the browser?
__________________
the rockin edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2005, 01:44 AM   #6
Rock n' Roll Doggie
VIP PASS
 
For Honor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: East Coast, USA
Posts: 5,278
Local Time: 10:07 AM
yeah. Good call,Firefox. Ijust noticed that after my switch yesterday,


Also.....

on firefox, thereis about a .8 cm gap between the signature and the signature separating line. No big deal, I just wonder how that impacts signature space.

I assume, though, that it is a manifestation of what was said before - how different browsers interpret different things
__________________
For Honor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2005, 02:14 AM   #7
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 07:07 AM
It wont let me use the rich text editor in my hotmail email
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2005, 02:21 AM   #8
Blue Crack Addict
 
the rockin edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: tomorrow's just an excuse away
Posts: 26,816
Local Time: 09:07 AM
hotmail sucks

gmail
__________________
the rockin edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 01:00 AM   #9
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 10:07 AM
The textbox thing has been like that since.....a LONG time. I've been using Mozilla/FireFox for about a year and a half now and you get used to it pretty quick.
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 01:06 AM   #10
Blue Crack Addict
 
the rockin edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: tomorrow's just an excuse away
Posts: 26,816
Local Time: 09:07 AM
check out typhoons posts here http://forum.interference.com/showth...4&pagenumber=8

a fix to make the text boxs bigger on firefox
__________________
the rockin edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 05:07 PM   #11
ONE
love, blood, life
 
U2Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: at pavel's
Posts: 11,603
Local Time: 04:07 PM
__________________
U2Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 07:03 PM   #12
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
DrTeeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: The Q continuum
Posts: 4,770
Local Time: 04:07 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by LivLuvAndBootlegMusic
The textbox thing has been like that since.....a LONG time. I've been using Mozilla/FireFox for about a year and a half now and you get used to it pretty quick.
I've upgraded Firefox to 1,5 and now the box is back to its usual size.
__________________

__________________
DrTeeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com