July 23, 2011 - TCF Stadium - Minneapolis, MN

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I really wanted more, too, but I've got to learn to not get my hopes up.
(I predicted The Electric Co. before the Vertigo Tour, and should have retired after. I thought they would bring out Surrender for this tour. :shrug: )

Dude, don't even joke about that. I would lose my head if they played that live. It was THAT song that started this madness 28 years ago.

You would think he's an older guy if he didn't write like an 8 year old.

LOL. It was rude of them to come on at 9! You mean like every other show they've ever done? Yeah, any real fan that's been to more than a show or two knows that 9 is the standard.

I'm sure John Cafferty and the Beaver Brown band don't make their fans wait.

LMAO - LOVE IT! how very true. Clearly the guy had no clue about what he was talking about...

I'm no expert either but I think lightning will strike the highest place and then keep travelling until nothing can conduct it any longer. Sometimes it can jump to a person who is standing near. Which is why they tell you not to go under trees in a lightning storm but instead to crouch on the ground. Just sayin'. I'm sure there was a risk vs. benefits conversation somewhere and it was decided to go forth despite the risks. I'm sure the claw is grounded because it shelters the band.

The U had said they were in constant contact with the NWS throughout the gig and were being kept informed as to the specific location of the lightening. That it was all "well out of range" and so they could continue in safety.

Loved how the whole weather mess just fueled the atmosphere! :sexywink:

LMAO - LOVE IT! how very true. Clearly the guy had no clue about what he was talking about...