Please listen... my first decent demo..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

edgiot

Babyface
If there are any musicians hanging out in here, I'd like them to critique this little demo i put together tonight. There aren't any lyrics per se.... just kinda flu infected scat singin... mostly cause i just wrote the music today and haven't had a chance to flesh out any lyrics yet....... anyway, enough disclaimers..... this should be a direct link.... http://members.home.net/ac30kev/tastes.mp3

feedback is appreciated
thnx.
biggrin.gif

(like i can even hide my musical influences)

not sure what happened, but I tried downloading it three times, and each time it starts and finishes in 5 secs, so I only the first few seconds...

You couldn't hide those influences behind Mt. Everest!
wink.gif
But seriously, this sounds great. I'm not really a musician or anything, so I can't give you any helpful feedback, but you are obviously talented. Where are you from, if you don't mind? And, are you currently in a band?

------------------
**Still looking for the
face I had before the
world was made....**

**Work like you don't
need money, love like
you've never been hurt,
and dance like no
one's watching.**

ok...did you steal this from the UF outtakes??????

Seriously though, you're obviously talented.

I don't want to sound like an asshole, but it's not very origional in some respects. I seriously feel like I'm listening to a U2 soundcheck or something when I listen to it (not that there is anything wrong with that!)

Being an aspiring musician myself, I know the struggle. I wrote this (IMHO) damn fine song for my electronic music class. When my friends heard it they said "uh, U2/Oasis/The Samples...good song, but un-origional". I was crushed. But the truth is, I haven't found *my* sound....I play what I know, which is that.