I'm a student again

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

verte76

Blue Crack Addict
I am going back to school in the fall. I will be studying history and International Studies. I hope to find at least one class about the history of the Middle East.

Hey, that's really cool!

I'm studying history too so maybe we can compare notes :wink:

I hope you enjoy being back in school. Check out the rate my professor site if you haven't chosen professors yet. It's very informative :yikes: Had I checked there before I chose my western civ prof I would have saved myself a load of grief

u2bonogirl said:

I hope you enjoy being back in school. Check out the rate my professor site if you haven't chosen professors yet. It's very informative :yikes: Had I checked there before I chose my western civ prof I would have saved myself a load of grief

HELLS yes! I used to register for classes based on this site. A few profs had asked me about it because they think it's really mean, but I said, honestly, there are profs with amazing ratings on there. People are honest, bad AND good. I've found it to be a spot on indicator.

Congrats, verte!

I'm also going back this September (I like to pile on letters after my name, seemingly) and changing my career path so I know what a big decision it will be.

Best of luck to everyone!

LivLuvAndBootlegMusic said:

HELLS yes! I used to register for classes based on this site. A few profs had asked me about it because they think it's really mean, but I said, honestly, there are profs with amazing ratings on there. People are honest, bad AND good. I've found it to be a spot on indicator.

:hmm: I'm going to go look up some of my old professors . . . now if only I could remember their names :reject:.

Congrats verte and everyone else going back to school :up:.