Best time and place to buy tickets?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fenderbendr

Babyface
I'm planning on going to the Tampa show on Wednesday, June 14th, and I'm looking to buy a single ticket, but I'm not sure how long I should wait and where the best place to buy them would be.

I'm going with some friends of mine and they already bought their tickets for one of the upper level sections, which are going for $90-$100 on Stubhub and Ticketmaster right now.

Should I wait until closer to the show to see if the price drops, or should I just buy them now in case they go up?

This is my first time going to a U2 concert, and I don't have much experience in buying tickets for big bands like this, so I was hoping someone here would give me some advice on what I should do.

Thanks!

Just buy one from TM right now and get it off your mind. Since you're buying a single ticket, you might end up getting a better spot than your friends!

You are actually lucky that Tampa is one of a few shows that hasn't sold out. You should get the ticket from Ticketmaster as soon as possible.

To see an example of what happens if you don't hurry, check out StubHub and Ticketmaster for the Miami show a few days prior. Nosebleed seats on Stubhub for $400.

Agreed. If you know that you want to go and aren't picky on the exact location or whatever, then I would just get one now off TM.

If you want a particular spot and it's not available, then you can always check out possible ticket drops on TM closer to the show, or see if the prices on StubHub somehow do go down if the tickets are still there. Otherwise, yeah, I'd just buy one now.

To see an example of what happens if you don't hurry, check out StubHub and Ticketmaster for the Miami show a few days prior. Nosebleed seats on Stubhub for $400.