TECH HELP: Duplicate IP Address in Conflict? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Lemonade Stand Archive
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-24-2003, 02:12 AM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 09:34 PM
TECH HELP: Duplicate IP Address in Conflict?

Lately my computer's been doing something strange... Every once in a while, my taskbar corner will indicate that there's a system error, claiming that something along the lines that "IP address in conflict with another in network" ...

Presently, my computer's hooked up with a Linksys router and Linksys cable modem... the router shares 4 active computers...

I'm at a total loss as to what is going on...


theSoulfulMofo is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 04:10 AM   #2
Jesus Online
Angela Harlem's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: a glass castle
Posts: 30,163
Local Time: 03:34 PM
Sounds like something to check with your ISP about. IP's are their domain.

<a href= target=_blank></a>
Angela Harlem is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 09:17 AM   #3
Blue Crack Addict
bono_man2002's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In the wrong band
Posts: 28,111
Local Time: 02:34 PM
we had a simlar problem at my work expericene place a month or so ago.....
but like Angela Harlem said, ask your ISP, mail them, they'll know what to do....maybe.....
Here lies a signature where once upon a time upcoming gigs were stored.
bono_man2002 is offline  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright ©