Crowned!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
This is my new reality show crack. I actually wrote a post about it in my blog. Here it is http://popcorninmybra.blogspot.com/2007/12/crowned-1st-episode.html:

Crowned: The 1st Episode

Well, I saw the first episode of Crowned last night. I feel dirty and ashamed, and I love it! I'm always up for some train-wrecky goodness and Crowned just might fit the bill.

Last night we were introduced to 11 mother/daughter teams vying to win some cheap-ass crown and $100,000 dollars. Some of the teams have experience in the beauty pageant world and others are total novices. All ready I can tell there are some teams that I'm going to like, which is good, and others that are going to work my last nerve, even better.

As I mentioned, Carson Kressley, Shanna Moaklar and Cynthia Garrett are the judges. Carson is clearly slumming but he probably thought to himself, "Hmm, I get to make bitchy remarks and get paid? I am so there." Clearly Blink 182 isn't selling many CDs, which is why Shanna got out of bed to earn a paycheck. And I found out that Cynthia Garrett is a "TV personality and public image consultant." Hey, aren't we all.

After being told by pageant director/drill sergeant, Linnea Maloney that Crowned is about modern beauty, intelligence and spirit-or some such bullshit, the teams get ready to impress the judges. But first they must have a food fight. Perhaps next week they'll have a pillow fight.

The mother/daughter teams must put their (limited) brain power together to come up with a team name, and pick out the best outfit and introductory speech/song/whatever for the judging panel. Yep, you can imagine where this is heading.