Trouble with the forum? - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2009, 08:29 PM   #16
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
I have two computers having the same problem. But of course they are sharing the same internet connection, so I guess that explains that... (and no, not wifi).

__________________

__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009, 10:07 PM   #17
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 01:35 PM
Andy has submitted a ticket to the servers admin to see if we can find out what's going on.

I am having no problems whatsoever, at work and at home so I really have no clue.
__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009, 11:36 PM   #18
Forum Helper
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Eastern Washington State
Posts: 230
Local Time: 01:35 PM
To help us track this down it would be really great if you could run a traceroute when you have this problem and then post the results here. Basically this will show how many steps are being made from the server to your computer and how long each hop takes.

Here is some info on how to do this: In Windows, what is traceroute and how do I use it? - Knowledge Base
__________________
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 12:55 AM   #19
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
So, if I'm reading this correctly, go to that link, type in the address of the current page of the forum I'm trying to access (which times out), and... how do I get the results to you? It's on the 13th hop (and onwards) where it times out.

this is the last page I tried accessing that timed out:
http://www.u2interference.com/forums/f200/

Hop 12 starts off with: CO-LOCATION.car1.Washington1.level3.net [63.210. and then the screen cuts off and I can't see the rest of the IP address]
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 09:47 AM   #20
Forum Helper
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Eastern Washington State
Posts: 230
Local Time: 01:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lila64 View Post
and... how do I get the results to you?
Can you just copy and paste the data into this thread or do a screen shot?
__________________
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 01:22 PM   #21
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
I guess I could try. I can't seem to figure out how to copy the data when it appears in the black & white-type DOS screen. Perhaps a screenshot, but it still may cut-out part of the IP addresses, as I can't get a full screen

Did any of the information I provided help? It's taken me about 4-5 tries to get this thread to open...
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 01:24 PM   #22
Blue Crack Addict
 
RedRocksU2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Murrieta, CA.
Posts: 26,437
Local Time: 02:35 PM
My guess is that Lila is just a pain in the butt and the blue crack does not like her.
Yeah, that's probably the issue here.
__________________
RedRocksU2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 01:52 PM   #23
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 01:59 PM   #24
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janet H View Post
Can you just copy and paste the data into this thread or do a screen shot?
I can't get the whole thing on the screen - this is the best I can do. It times out on Hop 13 all the way to 30.

if you need me to upload it to Photobucket, I can
Attached Thumbnails
screen shot for u2forum.jpg  
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 05:54 PM   #25
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
I also notice when trying to view in iSpy, it may update right away, but then it stops. I had refreshed around 2:11, and just now came back to see the latest post, and it still showed the latest post from around that time, which was 40 minutes ago.
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 06:48 PM   #26
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 01:35 PM
Well that's connected to the connection problems, obviously.
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 06:51 PM   #27
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
I'm sure it is. Just wanted to make sure any information I provided could help lead to the solution. More info the better, no?
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 07:16 PM   #28
Forum Helper
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Eastern Washington State
Posts: 230
Local Time: 01:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lila64 View Post
I'm sure it is. Just wanted to make sure any information I provided could help lead to the solution. More info the better, no?
Yes - more info is definitely better. Who is your internet provider?
__________________
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 07:24 PM   #29
Blue Crack Distributor
 
Lila64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ♥Set List Lane♥
Posts: 52,710
Local Time: 02:35 PM
Verizon I think

Again, not having trouble with any other websites. Just Interference.
__________________
Lila64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 07:58 PM   #30
The Fly
 
branwalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Southern California
Posts: 178
Local Time: 02:35 PM
I continue to have the same problems Lila has described and am also on Verizon.
__________________

__________________
branwalls is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rate my album collection. shart1780 Lemonade Stand Archive 75 02-14-2008 12:07 AM
MERGED ----> The "Desert Island Album" Game Master List + Desert Island Apology Axver Lemonade Stand Archive 70 06-05-2006 07:25 PM
Should Chart/Sales Have Its Own Forum? doctorwho Inside Broadcast 4 03-07-2001 05:15 PM
New forum, or swaped forum Johnny Swallow Inside Broadcast 7 10-12-2000 10:22 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com