Matchbox Twenty

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Globo14

Refugee
I couldn't find any active thread on these guys, which is a crime. They're one of my favorite bands ever, and live they're phenomenal. Anywho, they're coming out with a new album within the next few months, and it's their first full studio album in 9 years, so I am eager to hear the new stuff.

Any other fans?

Oh yes, I'm a massive mb20/rob fan. My Mum and I have been listening to them since I was 10 years old. (wow I feel a little old) Saw their first ever tour of Australia in 1997, they were great shows..have seen every tour since.

Can't wait for the new stuff either, first FULL album in such a long time. Great live band also!

I used to love them when I was 11, but I still have some nostalgia for them and certainly couldn't hate any of their songs because of that.

I love MB20! They were really popular when I made a big move in my life so whenever I hear their music it takes me back to that time in my life and makes me smile. Pity they kind of slipped off the radar, but hearing they've got another new album coming out is exciting. I will definitely check it out! Thanks for creating the thread!

i still have a soft spot for "real world" and a handful of songs that aren't "3am" on that album because out of sheer musical ignorance when i was 13/14 i thought they were great. otherwise, i have no use for this band anymore. i thought their singer ran off to be justin timberlake, to be honest, and didn't even know they were still around.

Mad Season (the album) is one of the best albums I've heard. The title track is fantastic. I also love Bright Lights.

I wasn't all that crazy about the greatest hits tracks, though. I hope the new album doesn't reflect those tracks.