Bono mentioned in the Bible - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > United Colours > The Goal Is Soul
Click Here to Login

Old 08-15-2009, 11:31 PM   #1
The Fly

Local Time: 08:25 AM
Bono mentioned in the Bible

I'm new to this section of the forum. I mostly hang out in the Tour Central part and some of you might know me from the "Vision Over Visibility" DVD-boot. It's not without a reason I gave the DVD this particular name; I'm very aware of and interested in the spiritual side of the band.

Anyway, I want to bring up something I haven't seen discussed here before: Bible Codes and it's relation to the band and especially Bono. (For those unfamiliar with it I'd suggest this site: Bible Code Digest.com - Home Page [Bible Code Digest]. I discovered some very fascinating things that pose some questions as well.

Sir Isaac Newton was convinced the Bible Code existed and spent a good deal of his life on finding it, without much success. That could well be because Daniel 12:4 reads: "But you, Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book until the time of the end; many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall increase." Could it be we've entered the time God speaks about in this verse and the book has finally been opened up now that we know of the Code and have the means (computer) to search for and fully comprehend it?