A writing thread - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand
Click Here to Login

Old 08-31-2009, 10:11 AM   #1
45:33

Local Time: 03:23 PM
A writing thread

I'm actually studying to be a sports journalist, but one of the subjects I chose at uni was creative writing. And I absolutely love it. I'm in a class with people of all ages, it's a really great environment and I'm enjoying reading various pieces of work, we've done short stories, creative non-fiction and now radio plays. Also learning heaps about creative writers, and just wondering if there are many others out there like me who love writing, I'm always writing something, just jotting down what pops into my head and expressing it creatively as I can. So I thought I'd make a thread, maybe we can share what we've done, show off if we've been published, give advice, etc.

Old 08-31-2009, 12:58 PM   #2
Neon Zebra

Local Time: 08:23 PM
Over the past couple of years I've been using different online writing sites with some success.

My first online publication was with the now-defunct Ruined Music back in 2007.

I joined the talented group of authors at Six Sentences in 2008 with the publication of my first Six which was published last September.

My second Six
was published in March of 2009.

In February of 2009 I made the author list for the print publication of 6S Volume Two.

Writers Digest recently added Six Sentences to their annual 101 Best Websites for Writers list.

I also keep a blog which I don't update nearly as much as I should. I am currently working on a book proposal but the process is a little rough and slow-going.

I feel completely out of my league but this is how we learn, I suppose.

Write, revise, repeat.

Old 08-31-2009, 01:25 PM   #3
ONE
love, blood, life