Perspective is everything: EdgeFest's tour so far...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

EdgeFest

Refugee
My first three shows with the identical setlist (WPG/EDM/SEA) were sending me into a tizzy because I was not wanting to be made a sucker to see the same one 11 times or close to it. My second "leg", however, has proved absolutely amazing. I learned that the setlist doesn't mean a thing when you are with special friends and have special experiences surrounding and during the shows. And man, did I have some special experiences.

East Lansing - save for the Fly, same setlist, but this was my first time in the pit, and although I made an educated guess, I ended up RIGHT in front of where Edge stood 80% of the time he was on stage, it was incredible. You can't judge by the support band's equipment or even Edge's rack as it's not directly in front of it, but I made note of some equipment up inside the screen for 'next time' if I had one since I nailed that spot this time through some gift from above. At the time it was the best show ever, because of the spot I had. Had some special Edge interaction too which my heart will sing about until the end of my days... even though the setlist was static, the band was ON, and it was such an amazing night that the setlist didn't matter at ALL. Having The Edge play the outro to the fly a mere 15 feet above me made me INSANE.