Where's Cheney?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lila64

Blue Crack Distributor
got this in an email... Interesting...:hmm:
(Hope this is the right place to post - I'm relatively new to this part of the forum :reject: )

Question: Is Dick Cheney Dead?
Missing VP raises health questions again

by Greg Lloyd Smith

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- (OfficialWire) -- 09/05/05 -- Is it just me or is someone missing? Thinking out loud, has anyone noticed that U.S. Vice-President Dick Cheney has not been heard from recently? Oh, I know, he's on vacation, but no interviews, no photo-ops, nothing. I would have thought that we should have heard his take on the recent debacle in New Orleans or at least the party-line about how the government is doing 'all that it can' for the storm victims of Hurricane Katrina. But nothing.

In fact, if you Google his name there really isn't much to speak of and that's got to worry you.

Cheney is a sick man. He's had several heart attacks that we know about and this year is the year that his 'ticker' is supposed to get an overhaul, so it's not too far-fetched to wonder if he's dead. In fact, many pundits wonder why he hasn't 'bought the farm' before now.

I know, you're thinking, 'but if they (the Bush administration) kept the death of the vice president a secret that would be illegal or something wouldn't it?' And?

According to Reuters, Cheney canceled a planned trip to Canada’s main energy producing region because of Hurricane Katrina, the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers said on Sunday. But it's doubtful that he made the call himself...

Cheney had been due to visit Calgary, Alberta, on Thursday for a meeting with provincial and federal officials and then travel on Friday to Fort McMurray, center of the oil sands operations.