What do you believe...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JanuaryStar

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
Hello, I'm still fairly new to the FYM subforum, but as I read the threads I become more and more interested, especially in other people's opinions :)

I don't know if this question has been asked before, but I am just wondering, are you the kind of person that wants to know about other people's faith/religion/philosophy of life, or do you believe that your own faith/religion/philosophy of life is satisfying enough for you?

The reason I'm asking this, is all meant in good faith, and I just want to know how open you are to other people's beliefs, and if you have found a religion/faith/philosophy of life yet that suits you, or are you still searching?

I now realise that I've asked multiple questions, and it all might seem a little vague, but the bottomline comes to this:

Have you found a religion/faith/philosophy of life that you can really fit into, or have you believed different things and/or are you still searching?

I, for one have been raised as a christian, but am still searching and achieving knowledge about all kinds of thinking patterns and religions, just to know what other people believe and why they feel like that.

So, I'm not only reading about christianity or hinduism, but also about the more 'alternative' beliefs, like New Age. I guess this 'searching' might be an aspect of my age, and because I am not (yet) willing to completely dedicate myself to one belief.

I hope you'll answer my question, as I am very curious about your belief/faith and why you have chosen for it :)

JanuaryStar said:
Ok, sorry...

Nothing to be sorry about, I just hoped to point you in the right direction for some answers to your question.:wink: