What are they teaching you kids at Notre Dame?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Like O2

She wore graaaapes
Originally posted by doctorwho:
What the !X?Q?! is "APA format?"

God, I've been out of high school so long that I don't know. Sniff...
frown.gif

Dr. who ~ if you think I'm still high school age or near it, I'm flattered....it must be my girlish figure!

If you think I'm a high school teacher, you're a little closer. In case you don't know, I'm one of "you"....a 30 something, have loved U2 since the early 80's and saw them in concert for the first time in the 80's, interferencer!

I never even heard of the APA format until grad school.

If I remember right, didn't you get your Master's and Ph.D. from Notre Dame? Ya must have used some stlye guide to write a thesis and disseration. MLA??? Chicago???

Well, that's what APA is...a publication style guide. To be more precise, the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.

This small grey book was my bible for two years while I labored away on my thesis. Not one period, comma, colon, semi-colon, space, margin, reference....etc, etc, etc....did I type without first checking my APA book.

Oh no....now that I'm thinking about the APA, I wonder if my APA nightmares will start again.....

"Where does this comma belong?
How many lines after the title?
Indent 4 or 5 spaces?
First names or initials only in a reference?
Does the page number go on the bottom center or upper right?"

NOOOOOOOO!!!!!

------------------
"See, the rock star gets his way. Thank you very much. This feels very Elvis. Thank you."

Bono - Houston, Texas 4-2-01