US Politics XXXI-Lame Duck Obese Turtle

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
A safe and Happy Thanksgiving to you all :)

Ditto to everyone. I got COVID tested on Tuesday (I work in a hospital and woke up with a sore throat and congestion) so I am confined to home. Wasn’t planning to go anywhere today anyway. Probably won’t have results until Friday with the holiday, but feeling fine today.

Well Justice Barrett is exactly what the GOP wanted. Trump is the gift that keeps on giving.

I was alone for Thanksgiving too. Holidays are really difficult for me so I prefer to be alone anyway. The only family I would have been seeing is my brother, and he has diabetes so that's a definite no.

Very quiet in my neighborhood today. On my walk there was very little traffic, I took that as a hopeful sign.

Just had to post this because of desk seemingly designed for a leprechaun :lol:

EnzO93XUwAA7KWS.jpg

The Guardian

Trump says he will leave White House if electoral college votes against him

Rory Carroll
@rorycarroll72
Fri 27 Nov 2020 05.35 EST

For a US president obsessed by size – his hands, his wealth, his crowds – Donald Trump made something of a bold U-turn on Thursday night by addressing the country from a desk seemingly designed for a leprechaun.

Trump said on Thursday he would leave the White House if the electoral college votes for the Democratic president-elect, Joe Biden – the closest he has come to admitting defeat – but his furniture stole the limelight.

While he harangued reporters and repeated unfounded allegations of electoral fraud, the internet zeroed in on his unusually small desk. Some called it symbolic of Trump’s diminished stature, some wondered if it was photoshopped (it wasn’t), most just laughed.