US Politics XXI: Old Man 3-Way

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not a lawyer, but if you're in the US I would start by calling your state's dedicated phone number for coronavirus help. If they have one. They could perhaps give you numbers to call.

That's tough though because they're swamped with calls. I had an issue and couldn't even get a call back from that number. So I called my Congressional rep's local office. They did call me back with an answer. They're working from home.

Also try your Governor's office, all their phone numbers. I called mine this morning, their 800 number. A person answered after a few rings. It depends upon how busy they are, but keep trying.

Would also call your state's Dept of Labor and Atty General's office.

Thank you SO much. Looking at the GOP relief check thing. It looks like I probably will get nothing from that. Even though our income is now below the 75k, I'm sure they go on last year's income tax numbers. So yeah. screwed there.

But I will definitely make calls to those you suggested. I really appreciate it.

Until this crisis, Trump has paid no real price for his constant, pathological mendacity. Before politics, the man had spent his entire career in a business where, evidently, there was no accountability for inveterate lying.

But for this crisis there is accountability. And instead of leading, Donald Trump’s focus has been where it always has been – on Donald Trump. “I give myself a ten out of ten.” “We are very close to a vaccine.” “I don’t take responsibility at all.” “Anybody who needs a test can get a test. And the tests are perfect. Like the letter was perfect. The transcript was perfect.”