MANDATORY health insurance, part 2

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
You quoted like 3 different ideas :huh:

which ones

social security in current form was a bad idea

tax cuts were a bad idea

war in iraq was a bad idea

big government health care program bad idea

we can't afford all of them

You don't want coverage because you're independently wealthy and can afford a major surgery if something happens to you today?

This doesn't make any sense.

And I've worked in public hospital administration for years and I can tell you it's not always much better. And the public insurance companies aren't efficient at all. I work in a hospital that is 60% covered. Last year we only had 38% of procedures reimbursed. And Medicare paid out much more than public insurance companies, so a lot of what they are telling you, lies.

what i meant was, one should only be fined if they try to get the health coverage after getting sick and going into the hospital.

medicare still does though turn down people like my grandmother who has alheimzers but thank god some of her treatments were picked up by cigna. my stepdad was telling the truth though, he could have lied to me but whom to do you mean lied to me.

Of course Medicare will still turn down, not everything is treatable or worthy of covering.

in maine people could jump in and out of the state run insurance at any time without having mandatory coverage.
This will soon change. You can't expect to pay in for a month get everything fixed and then get out.

what i meant was, one should only be fined if they try to get the health coverage after getting sick and going into the hospital.
So basically you want to be a betting man and hope you never get sick? Don't fine me until I get sick.

Of course Medicare will still turn down, not everything is treatable or worthy of covering.