"Lawyer: Teen Shot by Police Is Brain Dead"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I feel for the kid too.Hang out here Infinitum98 and talk it out(type).Take care:hug:

tragic

I guess one thing that could be done is that parents could teach their kids not to bully other kids, and schools could reinforce that.

This boy clearly needed some help, I wonder if his parents ever tried to get him some professional help.

To-Ho said:
I feel for the kid too.Hang out here Infinitum98 and talk it out(type).Take care:hug:

Thanks for the kind words to-ho. Fortunately, my situation is not as bad as these other kids. I do have very few friends. Back in the day I was bullied quite a lot, but now i'm a freshman in college and everything is relatively better. :hug:

I feel bad for the kid, too. But I also feel bad for the police officer who shot him and now has to live with that. It really bothers me to see the headlines now about the family's attorney saying that police were told 'the gun wasn't real'. The boy is still alive and you can already see the lawsuit wheels starting to spin. First of all, the gun WAS real. Yes, it was a pellet gun, but it wasn't just an unworking plastic toy, which the term 'not real' would imply. Secondly, it's not as though police shot him immediately just because they saw a gun in his hand. They pleaded with him to put down the weapon, but he refused. Instead he said that he was going to kill himself or 'die somehow'. It was only after he pointed the weapon directly at a police officer that he was shot.