2008 U.S. Presidential Campaign Discussion Thread-Part 11

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
So we have busloads of people from out of state coming to volunteer at our campaign office over the next 7 days. Things are getting crazy. Virginia hinges on this region.....no pressure.....

Lettuce analyze just one question, because I'm a former Journalism student and a current English student I can see something really really fucking weird about this question.

Now, you recently said, "Mark my words, it will not be six months before the world tests Barack Obama." But what worries many people is your caveat asking them to stand with him because it's not going to be apparent initially that he's right. NON SEQUITUR WARNING Are you forewarning Americans that nothing will be done and that America's days as the world-leading power are over?

..."nothing will be done": Who the hell thinks that Obama will crap his pants should a second 9/11 will occur? Does George W. Bush hold some sort of mystifying trump card on all national tragedies? Wouldn't every President do what he did following the initial days of the attack? Throw an opening pitch at a baseball game? Denounce terrorists? What exactly is this question getting at?? Why is it that Bush considered to be heaven-sent on his 9/11 reaction?
IF that is the case, then what does it say about that as he now has an extremely low approval rating, due in part to his failure to capture Osama Bin Laden like he promised to seven years ago? Isn't that a more relevant part of the issue at hand?

Are you forewarning Americans that nothing will be done and that America's days as the world-leading power are over?

Hot diggity dog, even the non sequitur has a non sequitur. Quite a feat.