its official driving

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cell

Rock n' Roll Doggie VIP PASS
please give me your best driving tips.

do i stop at a red light when i have to make a right turn?

when yielding to turn left, if the light turns red and im still in the turning mode in the middle of the intersection, do i keep going?

i lost my driver handbook. im teachable.

teach me.

Yes, you have to stop at all red lights...if you are turning right you still have to stop and make sure no traffic is coming, and then you can turn right on red (depending on the state laws).

If you're literally in the middle of the intersection and the light changes, keep going, or someone may hit you. If you are waiting to turn at the light itself and it turns red, then you have to wait.

I'm an excellent driver [/rainman immitation]

Yeah what daisy said. Always stop at red lights to turn like they're a stop sign. Look for signs that say "no turn on red" or you'll get it.. :uhoh:

Oh and when you're getting on the freeway to merge.. SPEED UP. I hate those drivers that go all slow when merging :angry:

hehe...im scared to have sicy drive behind me if im merging on the freeway:uhoh:

i haven't been on the freeway yet:reject:

here's some driving tips

*if someone is on the roundabout and you are left of me, GIVE WAY! Dont just pull out so I can t-bone you! (stupid woman in an Excel today)

*if i am in a turning lane and doing about 30km/hr as is the norm, sitting on my arse in a lame attempt to make me speed up will only make me go slower to give you the shits! (bastard in a Ute yesterday)

*never overtake in the right lane and then cut into the turning lane going left (numbnuts P plater also yesterday)

Argh. People make me mad.

Icelle, just drop a gear and floor it when you merge onto a freeway. Speed is the key. So just drop back, floor it, and pray.
:D

Angela Harlem said: