Would you be prepared to go to war over this?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

misterboo

Acrobat
As a politics student i understand how the events of the past few days could swell dangerously into a war. Due to the rules of NATO membership, under Article 5, if one member country is attacked, it is considered an attack on all member countries. This means, hypothetically, and in a worst case scenario, we could see many European countries engaged in fighting with the Americans in parts of Afganistan in the near future. Would you be prepared to sacrifice the peace we have enjoyed for generations to protect your democracy and freedoms, or would you refuse to fight and stop this crisis getting out of hand even further?

Unfortunately, 'the peace' has already ended. It ended yesterday.

We didn't end the peace that we've enjoyed all these years. They did.

There have been over 50,000 people go through Bin Laden's training camps over the years. I'd say it's going to escalate no matter what we do unfornuately.

Seems best that we escalate it, on our own terms, instead of them.

Mark
http://www.mp3.com/madelyniris

I would and will fight for the children of America to have the freedom I have been so blessed to have up until yesturday. I will fight to defend freedom. If you are a person who has never had freedom I would not expect you to understand. Those who have lived with freedom I think will agree with me. A lot of Americans take freedom for granted yes the US has problems there isn't a place on earth that doesn't have some problems but it is still in my opinion the best place on earth to live. I would like to think we all feel that way about the country we live in be it France, England, US ect.

------------------
Dream up the kind of world you want to live in.
Dream OUTLOUD. At HIGH VOLUME.
Peace to U2 and 2U
U2Byrd
3d.gif

Originally posted by misterboo: