Which song do you play first?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Badyouken

Acrobat
In the thread about Stay and how great it is, 2 people said it's the first song they play when they pick up their guitar.

Now let's start a poll:

What's the first song you almost always play first when you pick up your guitar?

For me: In God's Country

------------------
In the beginning, the Universe was created.
This has made a lot of people very angry, and been widely regarded as a bad move.
--Douglas Adams (The Restaurant at the End of the Universe)

dirty old town...i cant help myself!

alison

------------------
It doesn't matter what songs we sing. I'm a drummer. Chicks dig me. - Larry

"Wild Honey" and more recently - "Stand By Me".

~z~

------------------
" You love this town - even if that doesn't ring true. You've been all over, and it's been all over you " - Bono

" Don't you know there ain't no Devil, that's just God when he's drunk " - Tom Waits

PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love
biggrin.gif

Well when I'm playing my acoustic guitar, I always strum the chords from "Stay" first.

With my electric, I usually start out with "Out Of Control" or "Streets"(great finger warmer upper).

------------------
Look what you did, you little JERK!

Kevin! You're such a disease!

3 chords for Desire? The riff only is 4 chords!

Bah.

------------------
This has made a lot of people very angry, and been widely regarded as a bad move.

I really want to learn the new version of Stay that Edge was playing on the Elevation Tour.

It sounds a lot like Satellite of Love at the beginning but then changes back into Stay...

------------------

Originally posted by Badyouken:
3 chords for Desire? The riff only is 4 chords!

Bah.

No. D A E A E. Three chords.

First song? I don't know, it changes all the time, but mostly Desire or Nothingman by Pearl Jam.