Where Did U2 Visit While in Memphis?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LarryMullen's POPAngel

Blue Crack Distributor
I'll be up with the sun, I'm not coming down...
I know they were at Graceland and Sun Studios, but does anyone know where else they went while they were there during the JT Tour?

I'm going to TN tomorrow to visit friends for the weekend (no forum for me-
eek.gif
!)and I figured while there I might as well take a U2-inspired tour of Memphis.

Any suggestions? Ideas? Kisses for me before I go?
wink.gif

------------------
Fan named Matt (as a fellow fan prepares to take a picture of him with Larry): "You know Larry, I'm a drummer in a band too."

Larry (looks at fan and shrugs, smiling pleasantly toward the camera): "Well, Matt, we all have our problems."

~*April*~

(AIM-POPLemonGirl)

Those are the only places I know of...

Have a great trip and be sure to hit some blues clubs on Beale St!!!!!!

*kisses*

P.S. Tell Elvis I said hello

------------------
And if you dance then dance with me...

[This message has been edited by ~LadyLemon~ (edited 11-07-2001).]

*smooches to you*

Have a great time!!

------------------
"I'm staring at the sun, not the only one who's happy to go blind..."

Hey! Have a wonderful time!

I know they visited the Peabody Hotel. You can go in there - ride up to the roof and see the ducks. It's a pretty good view of downtown Memphis from the roof, and a beautiful hotel.

Also, they visited Riverside Park, and the hill off of Riverside Park down toward the river - but I wouldn't go there by yourself. Not the best part of town - certainly not at night.

Here's some suggestions for you (from me, not U2 - I'm from Memphis...)