Those of you that ordered HTDAAB from Amazon.com

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sicy

Sizzlin' Sicilian
Staff member
Has your order been shipped yet?

This wait is going to drive me crazy :sigh:

Come and keep me company lol. :slant:

hey, it could be worse. you could be in canada. there's no way we're getting our hands on our collectors editions before thursday. :mad:

I am still seething over this. I called Universal Canada yesterday at the number I posted above, and I was treated like shit. Worse than shit. The customer service person just sat there without responding to any of my questions.

I work in the service (insurance) industry and I know what it feels like to have some one tear you a new one, so I was polite and respectful through out the entire call. She had her back up and refused to even acknowledge they screwed up.

I wrote them a scathing email and demanded that they take responsibility for the mix up and do something for the Canadian fans that now have to wait. We are the last fans in THE WORLD to have access to this Box set. This is insane. I understand that the US manufacturer screwed up. But I resent the fact that because the US manufacturer screwed up the US customers gets their Special Editions and we have to wait. Are we supposed to accept that Universal isn’t in control of their CD distribution? They knew this IN ADVANCE yet they didn’t advise the consumers or the retailers.

Why would I buy anything from Universal after this? In my mind it simply encourages me to download music for free and skip paying Universal. If this is how they want to treat their shrinking consumer base (who put food on their collective table), then why bother?

1-800-265-1955 Toll Free Universal Canada

canada.webmaster@umusic.com

I pre-ordered from Amazon about a month ago and my estimated shipping date was January 06, 2005 :crack: