The U2 Experience

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lancemc

Blue Crack Addict
Well, the thought of it has been looming in my mind for months now. I have still, in my relatively short life, to see U2 live yet. I've still only been to two real concerts in my life (say REM in October, and The Pixies a week ago) but the waiting is just gutting me. I know it's going to be outstanding, but there's just not way I'm going to be prepared for it. I've been listening to U2 for 4 years no (missed them on the Elevation tour) and the whole process of discovering their music has been an amazing journey. Since then, I now consider myself a U2 veteran almost, having permanently fixed all their albums and even most singles and b-sides into my soul. Listening to U2 is a very special thing in my life, as well as in most of yours, and seeing them live is going to really confirm what they mean to me.
Anyway, I just had to put this down in writing so I don't go totally nuts.

(I didn't put this in the "live" forum, because I this is really more about the whole U2 experience than just the live performance)

Th

dude, your story and mine are pretty much identical, man! I first heard The Joshua Tree back in 2001 and I was hooked. I was sort of a casual fan (i was 13) back then, but once I saw Elevation Boston on TV (i fell alseep and woke up to THE FLY) i was totally 100% hardcore. I started collecting bootlegs, and man, I can't wait till spring.