So you get to take a few music lessons from one of 'em. Which one?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Who teaches you how to play?

• Bono-- he learned to sing, so can you!

Votes: 8 11.9%
  • Edge-- guitar for geniuses

Votes: 37 55.2%
  • Adam-- relax, he'll go easy on you

Votes: 11 16.4%
  • Larry-- learn to drum, or get hurt trying

Votes: 11 16.4%

• Total voters

martha

Blue Crack Supplier
Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Would you take singing lessons from Bono? He's taken them himself, and has gone from an off-key, excitable singer to one of the greatest rock singers ever. He'd understand your struggles.

Guitar lessons from Edge? One of the greatest guitar players ever, unique in his sound, not slowed by his inability to read music, but freed by it. The sounds he could teach to you to wring from your guitar...

Bass lessons from Adam? Self-taught, but refined by lessons himself, he would relax you with his easy-going ways.

Drum lessons from Larry? A real musician who would make sure you did it right, keep you disciplined in your study of rhythm and drumming.

Which one?

I went with Larry. I'd like to learn how to drum well. Also, I bet I would enjoy being in bad moods with him.

This is an easy one! I'd go for singing lessons from Bono. I love singing, but I wish I were better at it. And he's my favorite singer, so who better to learn from?

Bono. I LOVE to sing in my car in an off-key, exciteable manner, so we'd be a perfect match.