Quoting U2 on a r?sum??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mrs. Edge

Bono's Belly Dancing Friend
Well, yesterday I decided to throw caution to the wind and I appled for another job. Even if I get an interview and am offered the job, I still may not take it, but it's good to have a conversation either way.

Anyway, I have updated my resume, and right there on the front, under my Career Objective I quote U2 "I can't change the world, but I can change the world in me".

Now I'm having images of these high falutin people looking at my resume and either not having a clue what I am talking about, or rolling their eyes.

I am inclined to think that since I work in the charitable sector, U2 is the ideal band to quote on my resume, especially since I subscribe to most of the same world views!

Do you think this was a silly thing to do? Do any of you do this too?

Originally posted by Mrs. Edge:
Well, yesterday I decided to throw caution to the wind and I appled for another job. Even if I get an interview and am offered the job, I still may not take it, but it's good to have a conversation either way.

Anyway, I have updated my resume, and right there on the front, under my Career Objective I quote U2 "I can't change the world, but I can change the world in me".

Now I'm having images of these high falutin people looking at my resume and either not having a clue what I am talking about, or rolling their eyes.

I am inclined to think that since I work in the charitable sector, U2 is the ideal band to quote on my resume, especially since I subscribe to most of the same world views!

Do you think this was a silly thing to do? Do any of you do this too?

that's kinda cool. if i knew the people i was applying to were snobs i wouldn't do it. this is why i have about 4 different resumes for different types of companies.

Sounds fine to me!
smile.gif