Has U2 affected your style/character?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2_Neat

Acrobat
Being raised by our parents, long term relationships or friendships or whatever, are bound to contribute to the construction of your character. Has growing up with U2 affected you in any way??

To me, it 's given me many elements of my style. I never meant to copy Bono for example, i always had a style of my own, but without realising it, i find myself having a similar look like his, some moves, things that if i weren't told about, i wouldn't have guessed, but i think it 's imminent to happen...
Also, my character, my ideas, my beliefs can relate to many U2 songs, maybe because those songs got me thinking in the first place, it's as if they know exactly what you're talking about and vice versa...

What about you?

i dont know about character, but being a guitarist i have taken a a couple things from edge. like how he keeps beat......i do kinda the same way

how does he keep beat anyways?
is it easy for you to explain?
i never keep beat with my feet or anything, i just try to feel the beat mathematically, i can't really explain it...

Last edited:
U2 opened my eyes to a world beyond borders.

Next to that, it helped get me over something in my life that was devestating, horrifying and all around damaging. The healing process is a long one - but because of U2's heart and soul, I am alive today. I'll probably never get to tell them that, but it's something that I hope they are aware of - the power to save lives with a simple chord and chorus is as great a power as I am aware of. And to the members of U2, I am eternally grateful. It is because of what they have given me, that I work on Interference.com today - a way to give back to other fans, but also the small thought that maybe the band sees us out here too.

WHY IS NO ONE NOTICING THIS!11!!!!