Bullet the Blue Sky - best live version?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

financeguy

ONE love, blood, life
What's the best version you've heard of Bullet, among

(1) Popmart Mexico

(2) ZooTV - Sydney or other

(3) Elevation Tour

(4) Other (please state)

PopMart.

Hands down the most interesting version. I found the R&H version boring, the ZooTV version while effective in it's context was not much better, and Elevation had a nice intensity.

However PopMart was just funky, and made a song I don't like all that much very enjoyable. I love the guitar, The Edge playing the small strings between the bridge and the tuning knobs (I'm not a guitar techie ;)), the solo, Bono's performance, and the Bullet-Please-Streets combo.

Without a doubt ZOOTV

I honestly don't like the others much at all in fact Popmart and Elevation versions are skip songs for me. At concerts Bullet became a bathroom song after hearing it the 1st time.

"....and we run....yeah, the Irish run....into the arms, into the arms.......of America"

ZooTV was by far the best. I found Popmart Bullet got a bit boring by the end.

I found both Rattle and Hum and Popmart versions to be really boring. Both seemed to lack the intensity of ZooTV/Elevation versions.

That said, my favorite performance ZooTV from Dublin 8/26/93, but that is very closely followed by the version from the Elevation Tour.

I've only heard the R&H version :| which I like. "The God I believe in isn't short of cash mister!"

Popmart live changed that song for me...made me appreciate it, period, after years of skipping it. I like the Slane Castle Version when Bono goes off about the Arms Dealers being part of the G8 and the like.

ZooTV - I like the one from "Zoo Radio, I think it's from Dublin... but all ZooTV versions are quite enjoyable :D